George Hincapie Varicose Veins in One Leg

George Hincapie Varicose Veins

George Hincapie is suffering from an unsightly case of varicose veins.

These are close up pictures of the varicose veins´s leg of one of my favorite pro-cyclists of the modern era, George Hincapie.
Some people ask why would a cyclist get those ugly varicose veins if he exercises a lot, well, in his case several factors should be taken into consideration: genetics first, second, it could have been the possibility of EPO abuse, third, hormonal stress, particularly that of the adrenal glands.

George Hincapie Varicose Veins Cyclist

About Dra Martha Andrea Castro Médico WMA
I live in the Science Universe, Cycling World and Freedom Home, Mexico Brief biography: I am a Medical Doctor and General Surgeon. I specialize in difficult medical and clinical diagnostics. I subspecialize in Ischemic Cardiopathy. I am a Certified Medical Doctor by the World Medical Asociation. I have been practicing medical science for 28 years. In my private life I am a competitive amateur cyclist, animal lover, acoustic guitar player and song writer. My legs keep the wheels turning, my spirit keeps me going....AND MY BRAIN KEEPS ME BALANCED!

11 Responses to George Hincapie Varicose Veins in One Leg

  1. Looks like a course map for the next stage of the tour.

    Liked by 5 people

    • bgddyjim says:

      LOL! I think I see Alpe d’huez!

      Liked by 4 people

      • hahaha, good one!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Map of the London Underground?

        Liked by 3 people

    • hahahaha thumbs up!

      Like

  2. My mom has varicose veins like this.
    She says it’s from bearing me for 9 months.

    Like

  3. I have to wonder if it is from all the doping he is said to have done by so many people who have come out and talked about it. I have to wonder how George’s doping for a sport did this kind of damage. After all it is well documented now by the likes of Armstrong, Landis, Vaughter and Hamilton and many others. I wonder if it was worth it to now have your legs this bad

    Like

  4. mindytough says:

    I’m kind of puzzled as to why he hasn’t gotten that taken care of. Frankly, the idea of having a mass like that on my leg – literally a CHUNK of veins clustered close to the surface – while pursuing a career as an athlete where leg gashes aren’t at all uncommon FREAKS ME OUT. I realize he’s probably not having anything but cosmetic symptoms, but wouldn’t you want to head all that off at the pass with regard to it getting worse?

    Like

  5. Vanity itself would have caused me to fix that..

    Like

  6. I bet that’s a pain to shave. lol.

    Like

  7. hahaha de comments are hilarious!

    Like

Comment back. Let us know your opinion

