Medical Congress and Cycling in Canada Forest

Fantastic congress in Banff, Canada. It started on the 23rd of August and tomorrow will be the last day, but I will stay three more days to enjoy this beautiful city on my bike. This time I really wanted to bring my bicycle, because the rentals in London were fine but a bit uncomfortable. There’s nothing like riding your own, so I had to figured out the best way to travel with my bike from now on and I found out that there are special bicycle bags you can buy so you can take your bike when traveling by airplane in a very safe way. I bought for myself this bag made by Scicon Aerocomfort 2 TSA. It is indeed very comfortable, practical and made my cycling life around the world very much easier.

BikeBag1

Now, back to the medical conferece in Banff Canada. This is an abstract of what it is all about. Excellence describes it:

The Lysophospholipid and Related Mediators-from Bench to Clinic, organized by the Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology will take place from 23rd August to the 28th August 2015 at the The Banff Centre in Banff, Canada. The conference will cover areas like conference focuses mainly on new developments in understanding the biology of lysophospholipids, especially lysophosphosphatidate (LPA) and sphingosine 1-phosphate. Lysophospholipids activate families of G protein-coupled receptors and they also have intracellular actions.   —Banff Canada Medical Congress at the Banff Centre

About Dra Martha Andrea Castro Médico WMA
I live in the Science Universe, Cycling World and Freedom Home, Mexico Brief biography: I am a Medical Doctor and General Surgeon. I specialize in difficult medical and clinical diagnostics. I subspecialize in Ischemic Cardiopathy. I am a Certified Medical Doctor by the World Medical Asociation. I have been practicing medical science for 28 years. In my private life I am a competitive amateur cyclist, animal lover, acoustic guitar player and song writer. My legs keep the wheels turning, my spirit keeps me going....AND MY BRAIN KEEPS ME BALANCED!

6 Responses to Medical Congress and Cycling in Canada Forest

  1. PedalWORKS says:

    Nicely done. I always travel with a bike. Let me know how you enjoy cycling in the Banff area.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is certainly better to travel with your bike. I’ll let you know about my cycling adventures in the Banff area.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mindytough says:

    Have a great time in Banff. That part of Canada is dreaming. I wish I could be there. Enjoy, Doc!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you. I will enjoy it for sure. Cheers!

    Like

  4. The congress ended today, Doc? If you tape it I would appreciate if I could make a copy of it. It sounds extremely interesting. Take care of yourself tomorrow in your exploring the Banff area. It´s wonderful I´ve been told. Say hi to your daughter, Lic. MIch and Dr. Angulo.

    Like

  5. Congratulations, Dr. Castro. One more certificate you will be added to your wall of scientific fame. My hat´s off to you!

    Like

Comment back. Let us know your opinion

