Managing Cycling Fatigue and Dead Legs – Something I Rarely Write About but Adhere To Without Fail. The Key to Unlocking Your Top Speed

Happy Cycling Thursday: Reblog #4
Here you have an interesting article about how to improve your cycling fatigue and “dead” legs, written by an experienced cyclist. Read on!

Fit Recovery

When I got home from the office yesterday I wanted a nap.  I was tired,  my legs a little sore and for the first time in a long, long time, I wanted to just take a day off.  It had rained an hour before so not only was it quite hot (90 F), it was ridiculously muggy.

Last week was a 250 mile week.  235 the week before.  July 11th was my last real day off the bike.  I had 56 miles in as of Tuesday and I should end up with another 150 between Saturday and Sunday…  Surely a day off wouldn’t hurt?!  Now, for some folks 250 miles isn’t all that big a deal, but for me it is.  Full time husband, full time dad, full time job…  Pulling thirteen hours a week from that to ride a bike isn’t easy.  On the other hand, a fella’s gotta stay…

View original post 1,059 more words

About Dra Martha Andrea Castro Médico WMA
I live in the Science Universe, Cycling World and Freedom Home, Mexico Brief biography: I am a Medical Doctor and General Surgeon. I specialize in difficult medical and clinical diagnostics. I subspecialize in Ischemic Cardiopathy. I am a Certified Medical Doctor by the World Medical Asociation. I have been practicing medical science for 28 years. In my private life I am a competitive amateur cyclist, animal lover, acoustic guitar player and song writer. My legs keep the wheels turning, my spirit keeps me going....AND MY BRAIN KEEPS ME BALANCED!

One Response to Managing Cycling Fatigue and Dead Legs – Something I Rarely Write About but Adhere To Without Fail. The Key to Unlocking Your Top Speed

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Gracias Doc.

    Liked by 1 person

Comment back. Let us know your opinion

